2020 CONSORTIUM GRAND ROUNDS SERIES

Businessman working on his laptop with webinar website on his computer screen , online E- business concept . close up and selected focus .

Upcoming Webinars

Webinars are typically held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 12:00 pm Eastern Time. Exceptions are noted.

Friday, April 10, 2020
Telehealth Roundtable
3:00 pm ET/2:00 pm CT/12:00 pm PT

With the current health crisis, telehealth has become critical to delivering patient care. Three integrative medicine and health professionals will discuss how they are currently using telehealth in delivering care, how they transitioned their services in the face of the crisis, and what they have learned.

Roundtable Experts:

  • Sara Grimsgaard, MHMS, NBC-HWC, RYT-200, Health System Specialist, VHA Office of Patient Centered Care & Cultural Transformation
  • Katy Hansen, ANP-BC, Medical Director, Osher Center for Integrative Medicine, Vanderbilt University
  • Christine Kaiser, MS, LAc, LCH, FABORM, Clinical Manager of Acupuncture and Massage Therapy, University Hospitals
  • Moderated by Francoise Adan, MD, Director, Connor Integrative Health Network, University Hospitals

Thursday, April 16, 2020
An Overview of COVID-19 After the First 100 Days
12:00 pm ET/11:00 am CT/9:00 am PT

This will be an interim review of the current understanding of the COVID-19 pandemic, with an emphasis on epidemiology and clinical course, appropriate protective measures, and discussion of the future of the pandemic for health care providers.

Todd Hulgan, MD, MPH

Presented By:

  • Todd Hulgan, MD, MPH
    Infectious Diseases Chief, Department of Veteran Affairs, Tennessee Valley Healthcare System, Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Increasing Access to Comprehensive Pain Care in VT: Collaborating with Key Stakeholders
12:00 pm ET/11:00 am CT/9:00 am PT

The Comprehensive Pain Program at UVMMC provides access to integrative therapies for chronic pain management as part of an eight week program designed to educate participants and support them in moving toward optimal comfort and function. 

Funding for the program is made possible by an innovative bundled payment model which has been made possible through a pilot with BCBS of VT. Dr. Porter and Dr. Plavin will review key aspects of the bundle and its development.  Dr. Ward and Dr. Strenio represent key stakeholders in Vermont’s medical landscape, and will provide insight about the appeal and challenges involved in funding a program like this from their perspective.

jon porter
Norman Ward
STRENIO
Josh Plavin

Panelists:

  • Jon Porter, MD, Medical Director, Comprehensive Pain Program, University of Vermont Medical Center (UVMMC)
  • Norman S. Ward, MD, MHCDS FAAFP, Chief Medical Officer, OneCare Vermont
  • Scott Strenio, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Department of Vermont Health Access - Medicaid
  • Josh Plavin, MD, MPH, MBA, Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Vermont

Sessions will be recorded and will be available for viewing on the Consortium's Members Only section of the website (www.imconsortium.org). If you are faculty or a staff member of a Consortium member institution, you can obtain a login for the Member's Only section of the website. Please contact info@imconsortium.org with any questions.